Niagara Region holiday changes in waste collection

Garbage, Blue Box, Grey Box, and Green Bin collection will be deferred by one day in the week following Christmas Day and New Year’s Day.

​Regular Collection Day Changed to​
​Monday, Dec. 24 ​No change
​Tuesday, Dec. 25 Wednesday, Dec. 26
​Wednesday, Dec. 26 Thursday, Dec. 27
​Thursday, Dec. 27 Friday, Dec. 28
Friday, Dec. 28​ Saturday, Dec. 29
​Monday, Dec. 31 No change
​Tuesday, Jan. 1 Wednesday, Jan. 2
Wednesday, Jan. 2​ Thursday, Jan. 3
​Thursday, Jan. 3 Friday, Jan. 4
​Friday, Jan. 4 Saturday, Jan. 5

In the week following Christmas (Dec. 26, 27, 28, 29, 31), households may place out one extra bag or can of garbage without a garbage tag on their regular collection day.

NEW: Christmas Tree Collection – Jan. 7 – 11, 2019

  • Place tree at the curb by 7 a.m. on your regular collection day
  • Remove all ornaments and decorations
  • Christmas trees wrapped in plastic or buried in snow will not be collected
  • No artificial trees

 


 

Help Erie Media stay online with a voluntary subscription


Subscription Options