Three appointed to Peace Bridge board of directors

A former regional chair, a president of a steel company, and CEO were recently appointed to the board of directors of the Buffalo-Fort Erie Public Bridge Authority (Peace Bridge) by Marc Garneau, Minister of Transport.

Those appointed include: Debbie Zimmerman, of St. Catharines, CEO of Grape Growers of Ontario and former Niagara Regional chair; Tim Clutterbuck, President and CEO of ASW Steel Inc., of Welland; and Isabel Meharry, CEO of Kerry’s Place Autism Services, of Toronto.

Three appointments were made to the board of directors of the Buffalo-Fort Erie Public Bridge Authority

“I am pleased to announce that these executives have agreed to serve on the Board of Directors of the Buffalo-Fort Erie Public Bridge Authority, commonly known as the Peace Bridge. The appointment of these highly qualified individuals, all from diverse backgrounds, will ensure continued good governance. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank outgoing board members Santina Moccio, Anna Tartaglia, and Rocco Vacca for their valuable service,” said Garneau in the release.

The nominations follow the Government of Canada’s new appointment process, and other appointments to the authority are under consideration and will be announced in due course.

Quick Facts
• The Buffalo-Fort Erie Public Bridge Authority is a bi-national entity and shared governance organization established by the State of New York and Canada.
• The bridge connects Fort Erie, Ontario, to Buffalo, New York.
• It is a 3,580 foot long steel structure with three lanes, accountable for the transit of $40 billion in trade every year.
• The Board of Directors is a ten-member board composed equally of Canadian and American members.


Genius Dog 300 x 250 - Animated